Over Flashback and Gratitude

‘I really don’t have time for this’ as the time is dragging me in office…late 8pm.. in tower 2, KLCC…

Life has been good, at least without thinking of my financial issue.

After my first day back from Jakarta, which marked me as officially *not a student*, mom & dad expected me to work to support my own two tiny legs. Yeah, I can handle it, for the first month of unemployed. Two main starting to be a pain. And upon accepting my first job as an auditor, it hit me hard.

I can hear the raining sound outsides, from the window. At times, my mind goes wandering, as questioned me, is this what I wanted to do. As an auditor. For the rest of my life. Because really, I have no future plan, if I actually stay until Partner level (which gonna take at least 10 years in audit).

When I was 12 years old, back from school, I would open up the old mailbox at my home flat, back in Penang. ‘If there’s a letter, means I’m going to hostel, if there is not, means.. maybe they will have it tomorrow’ and my mum would smile. She know how big is my dream.

Even with straight A’s, in UPSR or even PMR, I was not accepted into any MRSM or elite school. I was there, stuck in normal secondary school, with bunch of naughty and lazy friends. Environment forced me to be good with Chinese and Indian, because they are the one who would encourage me to be better from time. I spend hours in public library, studying, because in our tiny flat-house, I couldn’t have an efficient time and place to study.

After form 4, every evening, I would walk to extra class, and catch the public bus, in the rain, or at late evening to go home. My best friend would be there, laughing at me, with my wet and sweaty cloths. We were the only malays in that addmath class. Even during ramadhan, we actually share kurma for berbuka. and take turn for prayer. How fast time flies.

While I am here, sitting at client office. To be in one of Malaysia proud company. My 23 years old.

Leave a Reply

