Like A Stone Wall

The Secret of Change
I always find myself different everyday I wake up, someday I feel extraordinary awesome, somday I lost my motivation. Guess I should know where to focus my energy right before I start my new day.
Another great post rebloged! 🙂

The Better Man Project ™

23293c041159e77b31680a18be7aa2b1

 

In the first battle of Bull Run, several Confederate units fell into panic as the battle was raging on. Thomas Jackson, a brilliant general who was known to inspire courage in his troops pointed to Jackson and said, “There stands Jackson like a stone wall!” This call to action rallied the troops and urged the men to gather their courage to regroup to fight on.

Yesterday I was on the verge of  tears all day. It hasn’t been easily lately. I’ve been under a lot of pressure and everything seems to be piling up all at once. It’s tough. Real tough. I had this urge to just run earlier…and then somehow Stonewall Jackson popped into my head. “There stands Jackson like a stone wall!” I just kept repeating that in my head. Things could be a lot worse. Bullets could be zipping around you…you could be unprotected on a horse…and…

View original post 135 more words

Leave a Reply

