God Damned Young People and Their Cell Phones Make Me Furious!

True, I found myself using phone 24/7 of my day. There have to be some manner in meeting someone and catching up in person. Bring back the old time! 🙂

The Problem with Young People Today Is...

The problem with young people today is that they all have cell phones.

Back when I was a boy, we didn’t carry phones with us. In my day phones weighed 10 pounds, had rotary dials and were firmly attached to your father’s desk. They were phones of substance, damn it. 

We young people weren’t allowed to use the phone. Ever. It was there for emergencies or special occasions like the death of a relative. If I had ever told my dad I wanted to cart a phone around with me he would have strapped a phone booth to my back, kicked my ass out the back door and told me to call him when I got to Hell.

In my day, if you wanted to talk to a friend you walked across the street and spoke to him in person. Archaic? Perhaps. But it was free and it didn’t give…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

